top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturejmlee2572

Week 4

I'm finally feeling better after being down for the count all of last week!

This week, I went to the sauna again and that felt pretty good after being home for most of the last week. On Thursday, a number of us went to see Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings. Top Tier movie, highly recommended. The only negative part about my experience with that movie was that there were portions of it in Mandarin and the subtitles were in Finnish, so I still don't know everything that happened therein. No spoilers but the final battle of that movie was absolutely incredible!

Then came Friday and what a day that was. It started out pretty standard with class in the morning, then we all went to a rock climbing gym! It was super fun and left my arms feeling exhausted for days afterward. After climbing, we went over to a friend's place and they made us all crepes (the friend, named Marine, is from France) and they were super great. After we munches on plenty of crepes, we headed to Bar Play (a sports bar in the city center) got a couple drinks and had some good food while watching soccer on the screens there.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Week Numero Sixo

This week was a whole rollercoaster regarding spring registration. Long story short, the teacher for one of my classes just up and moved to Arizona, meaning that there was no guarantee that the class

Week Cinco

This week marked my first test here in Finland. It was a test in my Organic and Biomass Chemistry course and I honestly expected it to be way harder but I was able to get through it without too much d

The Prequel to Week 4

This week was probably my least eventful week thus far. On Monday, I had no classes so I stayed home and took a few notes for one of my asynchronous classes for the first half of the day. Then I intro

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page