top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturejmlee2572

Week Cinco

This week marked my first test here in Finland. It was a test in my Organic and Biomass Chemistry course and I honestly expected it to be way harder but I was able to get through it without too much difficulty. Afterwards, the squad hit up the sauna to unwind after the test.

After the sauna, we all met up at a coffee house to plan out the for (drum roll please)... a trip to Estonia! We are all going to take a trip over to Estonia during an academic break. I am super excited for it given that I haven't done any real traveling over here in Europe as of yet.

In addition, this week, lectures for my Introduction to Environmental Law class both started and finished. Now all that is left for the class is about 200 odd pages of reading, a learning diary, and a test.

Jumping to Friday, I once again visited the climbing gym but unfortunately I think I strained my left tricep so I didn't push myself very hard. Just before I left, I attempted one of the difficult walls that I did last week but stopped about halfway through it cause I didn't want to risk injuring myself. Despite not going too hard, I was still mighty hungry by the end of climbing, a sentiment that the rest of the group shared so we all went to Bar Play to get some food and chill.

Moving to Sunday, it was D&D time. I ran a second one shot for the group and they had a ton of fun. Now they are super hyped to play the actual campaign that I am writing for them!

5 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Week Numero Sixo

This week was a whole rollercoaster regarding spring registration. Long story short, the teacher for one of my classes just up and moved to Arizona, meaning that there was no guarantee that the class

Week 4

I'm finally feeling better after being down for the count all of last week! This week, I went to the sauna again and that felt pretty good after being home for most of the last week. On Thursday, a nu

The Prequel to Week 4

This week was probably my least eventful week thus far. On Monday, I had no classes so I stayed home and took a few notes for one of my asynchronous classes for the first half of the day. Then I intro

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page